The Hobby Project: Christmas Decorations.

I can hear your moan from here.

Over the last couple of years, I’ve had some wonderful people help me out and I’ve never really been able to repay them. I did buy a couple of friends really nice Christmas presents, but this year I wanted to do something more personal, so, I’m going to try and make some decorations. I figure if I start now I should have them done in time.

There are a few pine trees on my route to the bus stop, and I’ve been collecting pinecones over the last few weeks to make something with them. The problem is, I didn’t know what, but it had to use these cones. I thought about making some kind of hanging wall ornament, but then I thought of something simple that goes on a tree, and since all Christmas trees are pine, the cone ornaments would add a touch of realism to it.

I like the idea of tree ornaments. I could do four or six per person. I found a DIY page with just what I was looking for, and I can do them for relatively cheap. I think the most expensive this about this project will be the paint. I’m thinking gold, maybe silver too. Maybe some of that fake snow glitter too.

I think I’m going to need a lot of pine cones.  I will keep you updated.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms of Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal is to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing, she spends her time collecting crystals, knitting, gardening, cooking and listening to very loud music.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.