Friday Writing Update: March 16, 2012.

Guess what’s coming up in a couple weeks? My birthday! Since it’s better to give than to receive, I’m putting both books free for two days, starting April 1! Don’t worry, I’ll post little reminders as time goes on.

~~~~~

My first author interview went live on Thursday. If you missed it, here is the link.

https://darkeconteur.wordpress.com/2012/03/15/western-horror-my-interview-with-kenneth-mark-hoover/

~~~~~

Of Covens and Packs

This paranormal series is getting out of control. As I was looking out the window the other day, plotting down more details on Aslin’s homecoming, the thought struck me that I could make Daniel’s sub-plot a spin off book. I kept focusing on how important this extra story will be to the over-all plot, and wondered if just writing scenes would be good enough. I’m just not sure if I would put it after book five or book six, or even if I would write it at all. I mean, at some point you have to say ‘enough’, right?

Chapter seven didn’t get as much done on it as I would have liked. I blame Husband and Sithboy.  Iā€™m going to have to re-write part of chapter one. Came up with better scenes for the whole Barbara/ Det. Darch conflict. Plus, I think I’m moving too fast with them. Going to have to slow it down. She might be attracted to him, but there is so many obstacles between these two, that putting them together now would feel forced.

 

The 25th Hour

Chapter one is done. Just over 5k and I hope it’s not too boring. Had to re-work some of it, the flow felt odd. Going to work on chapter 2 this weekend, but as it was my old chapter one, shouldn’t than reworking stuff that’s already there.

~~~~~

My next blog post at From The Write Angle is March 21st  and I’ll be discussing things I’ve learned so far about book bloggers.

About Darke Conteur
Darke Conteur is a writer at the mercy of her Muse. The author of stories in several genres, she prefers to create within the realms of Science Fiction and Dark Fantasy. A pagan at heart, her personal goal is to find her balance within nature; exploring the dark through her stories and the light through her beliefs. When not writing, she spends her time collecting crystals, knitting, gardening, cooking and listening to very loud music.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.